Cookbook and memories

by maddalenaerre

These pics are from the cookbook that my boyfriend’s brother gave me as a present for my birthday. I literally can’t wait to try some of the recipes – it’s all about salty&sweet cakes – by now I’m happy just looking at the pictures, there’s nothing I love most than well done food photos.

this is a pizza called “sardenaira”, tipycal from West Liguria region and South of France – I love it, it tastes like childhood to me

it’s an only-tomato pizza, with anchovies, black olives and raw onions – fresh and tasteful!

this one reminds me of “Green fried tomatoes at the Whistle Stop cafe” written by Fannie Flag – I’ve adored both the book and the movie

this is a blueberry cake and reminds me of our tiny house in the mountains

we used to go pick up berries during summer, then in the evening we ate them just with lemon juice and brown sugar – one of the best guilty-free dessert I’ve ever had!

